GOOD THINGS HAPPEN WHEN YOU SHARE
At first, sharing your location may feel a little uneasy, but fear not. We make it safe, hassle-free and beneficial. uShip’s location sharing feature reduces back-and-forth communication with your customers while you’re on the road and enables other helpful tools like nearby shipment alerts and My Drivers.
AUTOMATED STATUS UPDATES
Your customers will receive automatic email and mobile notifications at three important stages: 1) dispatch, 2) pickup, and 3) delivery. Reducing the continuous need for status calls and texts means you can focus on the road.
MAINTAIN YOUR PRIVACY
Shipment status updates are designed to give your customers peace of mind, not to monitor your every move. To protect your privacy, we only share your general proximity, never your exact location.
YOU’VE GOT THE CONTROLS
Your customers won’t be able to see your location at all until you reach and confirm “dispatch.” Of course if you decide you don’t want to share your location until later on in your route, that is entirely up to you (though not recommended).